CLA Launches the Innovative Lenders Awards

Toronto, Canada, August 7, 2018 – Today, the Canadian Lenders Association (CLA) announced the Innovative Lenders Awards– a recognition of executives and thought leaders who have developed and fostered innovative concepts and strategies that have helped move the lending industry forward.

Nominations are now open at

“The CLA is excited to celebrate technology and business model innovation across the entire Canadian lending ecosystem,” said Gary Schwartz, the President of the CLA. “The Innovative Lender of the Year is an executive from a B2B and B2C company that has helped advance an innovative lending strategy, which drives business results or positive outcomes in the market. This also includes companies that are not lenders, but provide services and solutions to advance the lending ecosystem.”

A shortlist of nominees will be announced by the selection committee on October 30th, 2018 and the awards will be presented at the Canadian Lenders Summiton November 21st, 2018 at Deloitte, 8 Adelaide St W #200, Toronto.

About the Canadian Lenders Association

The Canadian Lenders Association (CLA) supports the growth of companies in the Canadian market that are in the business of lending, or providing other means of credit, to small businesses and individuals by non-conventional or innovative means to exchange ideas and explore ways of improving the sector;  encourage principled and professional practices by innovative lenders; educate the public at large about innovative lending;  encourage individual potential borrowers to be informed about the appropriateness of innovative lending to the borrowers’ circumstance; and to advocate on behalf of, and represent the interests of innovative lenders.


Gary Schwartz for the CLA
416 505-7410