2024 Finance Awards

Submit your nomination here

Presented By:

The CLA is proud to present the 2024 Finance Awards

Executives and thought leaders who think outside the box to develop and foster innovative concepts and strategies that help advance lending and finance in Canada.

Nominations close: January 18th

We invite you to nominate innovative companies and executives for this award.

Award recipients may include:

Solution providers servicing the lending community

Executives of B2B and B2C finance companies

Industry thought-leaders and rainmakers

Additional criteria will encompass some or all of the following three areas

Please be as descriptive as possible in each response. We’ll also ask for any additional insights or comments related to the nominee’s qualifications for receiving an Finance Award.

Nominate for Award

1 Emerging lending technology solutions or business models that executives helped to advance.

2 Specific innovative lending strategy or idea conceptualized and/or launched.

3 Business results or positive outcomes, or expected results, following a successful implementation of the innovative strategy or concept.

Past winners

Mike Walkinshaw

Executive of the Year, 2023

Brim Financial

Fintech Innovator of the Year, 2023

Jason Appel

Risk Officer of the Year, 2023

Spring Financial

Consumer Lender of the Year, 2023